The Yeomanry Force
Imperial Yeomanry c1900 in order of precedence.

** The Leicestershire Yeomanry started its life on the 10th of April 1794 and had already established the regiment by the time Sir William Skeffington (Grenadier Guards), and Colonel of the LYC, had kissed the hand of the King in June 1794 and given the new standards. This date would put the Leicestershire as the most senior Yeomanry if not for the regiments short period of suspense from November 1802 to September 1803 due to the "peace of amiens". The Royal Wiltshire Yeomanry (POWO) started their service in June 1794 without a break in their service record.

  1. Royal Wiltshire Yeomanry
  2. Warwickshire Yeomanry
  3. Yorkshire Hussars
  4. Nottinghamshire (Sherwood Rangers)
  5. Staffordshire Yeomanry
  6. Shropshire Yeomanry
  7. Ayrshire (Earl of Carrick's Own) Yeomanry
  8. Cheshire Yeomanry
  9. Queen's Own Yorkshire Dragoons
  10. Leicestershire Yeomanry (Prince Albert's Own)
  11. North Somerset Yeomanry
  12. Duke of Lancaster's Own Yeomanry
  13. Lanarkshire Yeomanry
  14. Northumberland Hussars
  15. South Nottinghamshire Hussars
  16. Denbighshire Hussars
  17. Westmorland and Cumberland Yeomanry
  18. Pembroke Yeomanry
  1. Royal East Kent Yeomanry
  2. Hampshire Yeomanry
  3. Royal Buckinghamshire Yeomanry
  4. Derbyshire Yeomanry
  5. Queen's Own Dorset Yeomanry
  6. Royal Gloucestershire Hussars
  7. Hertfordshire Yeomanry
  8. Berkshire Yeomanry
  9. 1st County of London (Middlesex Hussars)
  10. Royal Devon Yeomanry
  11. Duke of Yorks Own Loyal Suffolk Hussars
  12. Royal North Devon
  13. Queen's Own Worcestershire Hussars
  14. Queen's Own West Kent Yeomanry
  15. West Somerset Yeomanry
  16. Queen's Own Oxfordshire Hussars
  17. Montgomeryshire Yeomanry
  1. Lothian and Border Horse
  2. Queen's Own Royal Glasgow Yeomanry, Lanarkshire (Glasgow)
  3. Lancashire Hussars
  4. Surrey Yeomanry
  5. Fife and Forfar Yeomanry/Scottish Horse
  6. Norfolk Yeomanry
  7. Sussex Yeomanry
  8. Glamorgan Yeomanry
  9. Lincolnshire Yeomanry
  10. City of London (Rough Riders)
  11. 2nd County of London (Westminster Dragoons)
  12. 3rd County of London (Sharpshooters)
  13. Bedfordshire Yeomanry
  14. Essex Yeomanry
  15. The Kings Colonials Yeomanry
  16. North Irish Horse
  17. South Irish Horse
  18. Northamptonshire Yeomanry
  19. East Riding of Yorkshire Yeomanry
  20. Lovat's Scouts
  21. Scottish Horse